Leopoldina: Claudia Felser

March 23, 2018

Since the beginning of the year, Claudia Felser has been a member of the Leopoldina. In a festive ceremony on 21st March, the membership certificate was awarded to her. Over 1500 scientists are member of the academy and we are congratulating Professor Felser on becoming one as well.

Founded 1652 in Schweinfurt, Germany, the Leopoldina claims to be the oldest existing consciously existing learned society of the world. 178 Nobel laureates have already been member of the academy, including Charles Darwin, Marie Curie, Albert Einstein and Max Planck.  In 2008, the Leopoldina became the national academy of Germany. The academy’s focus is on working with important topics of our society, mainly future oriented and to approach them on a scientific way.

Other Interesting Articles

Go to Editor View