Career

The institute strives to create career advancement for all employees while at the same time placing strong emphasis on the career and personal advancement of junior scientists.

Ukraine Scientific Scholarship Program Dresden (UKRAPRO)

Our institute and the Max Planck Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems (MPI PKS) supports the initative of the Kyiv Academic University (KAU), the Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Materials Research Dresden (IFW), and the Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR).

The scholarship program should support Ukrainian scientists who had to leave their home country as a result of the invasion by the Russian army. It is designed to enable them to continue their research work for at least a limited time in Dresden. In addition to using our own funds, we coordinate funding from the Leibniz Association, the Volkswagen Foundation and the Free State of Saxony. 

The Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids operates interdisciplinarily in the scientific fields of solid state chemistry and physics of condensed matter, together with employees from regions and cultures around the world. An open minded environment and intercultural understanding are fundamental requirements for a productive working atmosphere in the institute. [more]
Every year PhD students at the MPI CPfS can elect up to eight student representatives to represent their interests at the Institute. In addition, one student representative is elected to represent the MPI CPfS students at the Max Planck Society PhDnet. [more]
The postdocs at the MPI CPfS select representatives to represent their interests at the Institute. In case of questions please contact one of the representatives listed below. [more]
Go to Editor View

Karriere

Das MPI CPfS ist bestrebt, Maßnahmen zur Förderung aller Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen zu gestalten, wobei ein besonderer Fokus auf der Karriere- und Personalentwicklung für Nachwuchswissenschaftler und Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen liegt.

Ukraine Scientific Scholarship Program Dresden (UKRAPRO)

Unser Institut und das Max-Planck-Institut für Physik komplexer Systeme (MPI PKS) unterstützen die Initiative der Kiewer Akademischen Universität (KAU), des Leibniz-Instituts für Festkörper- und Werkstoffforschung Dresden (IFW) und des Helmholtz-Zentrums Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR).

Das Stipendienprogramm unterstützt ukrainische Wissenschaftler*innen, die infolge des Einmarsches der russischen Armee ihr Heimatland verlassen mussten. Es soll ihnen ermöglichen, ihre Forschungsarbeit zumindest für eine vorübergehende Zeit in Dresden fortzusetzen. Neben dem Einsatz eigener Mittel koordinieren wir die Förderung durch die Leibniz-Gemeinschaft, die Volkswagen-Stiftung und den Freistaat Sachsen.

 
Das MPI für Chemische Physik fester Stoffe arbeitet fachübergreifend zwischen Festkörperchemie und Physik der kondensierten Materie mit Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern aus allen Regionen und Kulturen der Welt. Voraussetzung für eine funktionierende Zusammenarbeit ist ein weltoffenes und interkulturelles Miteinander am Institut.  
Jährlich wählen die Promovierenden am MPI CPfS maximal acht (zwei pro Abteilung) Sprecherinnen bzw. Sprecher, die die Interessen der Promovierenden am Institut vertreten. Darüber hinaus wird eine Sprecherin bzw. ein Sprecher gewählt, die/der die Promovierenden im PhDnet der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft vertritt.  
Die Postdocs am MPI CPfS wählen Vertreter*innen, welche die Interessen der Postdocs am Institut vertreten. Bei Anfragen kontaktieren Sie bitte einen der angegebenen Vertreter.  
Zur Redakteursansicht